Natural Makeup of the Day

Natural Makeup

Today I wanted to go for a more natural and fresh face.  Something about hot weather makes me stray away lots of makeup. This look is similar to my Everyday Summer Makeup Tutorial I posted a few days ago so check that out if you haven’t and subscribe!

The main thing I focus on when I’m going for a more natural face is my skin.  Not only does it give you confidence but even skin makes it look like you tried.

For a base I used the Flower BB cream in BB2 with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush. This BB cream is the best drugstore find for full coverage. If Kat Von D made a BB cream, it would be something like this. Click here to see my Demo + Review on my channel of it. To make my skin glow I drenched my brush in Mac Fix plus. This water is infused with green tea, chamomile, and cucumber so the skin drinks it up!

For concealer I used the CoverGirl concealer in the Corrector shade; it’s moisturizing and highlights the under eye area. Not to mention, it’s a pick me up when you’re looking tired.

2

To add some color in my face I contoured with the Chanel Notorious Sculpting powder. This was my first time using it and now I understand the hype (why do they always make amazing products limited edition?!). It looks like a stark gray in the pan but gives the most realistic definition. After lightly contouring I dusted Mac Give Me Sun Mineralized Skinfinish to add a bronzed appearance. Then of course I can’t go without a highlight to I topped it off with The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer highlight.

image(9)

For eyes I kept it simple with Maybelline’s The Rocket mascara and NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk on the water line. I have been loyal to this mascara since early spring and just can’t quit it! It adds volume & length. You can find my Review+Demo for it here. I also defined my eyebrows using all Kelley Baker products that I adore.  You can got o my Instagram for a pictorial of how I use them and I’ll be posting a video tutorial soon!

3

Now for the fun part-the lips! I love a juicy nude lip with glowing skin. I used my favorite lip pencil EVER, Mac Stripdown, for definition. Then I layered Mac Angel lipstick for a Kim Kardashian pout. Angel is a frost finish but looks more like a cremesheen or lustre.

4

This look took about 10 minutes so perfect for everyday.

What products do you grab when you’re in a hurry? Let me know down below!

signaturee

One thought on “Natural Makeup of the Day

Leave a comment